Travel Planning – Bringing a dog to Cali!

1 Aug

The Priveledged Pooch

We have a trip to California coming up soon – and Ren is coming! My husband says the only reason I want him to come is because Ren can’t drive ūüôā I don’t collect much clutter – but I have a new obsession with bags to carry Ren around in. I have bought 2 for the trip from Petflys,¬† have about 4 others, and I need to decide which one to bring.¬† She will be flying in the cabin as my carry-on, so the bag needs to fit beneath the seat, plus be light enough to carry around all day. I have a few to choose from…

¬† The fabulous “Doe” bag from Petflys is currently our top pick.

We are staying at Lowes in Santa Monica. Its an upscale hotel on the ocean Рthat caters to pets! They offer the VIP    program:
“(Very Important Pet) with amenities including a special pet room-service menu, a welcome letter from the general¬†¬† ¬†¬†¬†¬†manager with local pet services listed, pet toys, bedding and more. Gourmet room service menus¬† for cats and dogs, prepared by our culinary¬† ¬†¬†¬†¬†teams”¬†¬†¬†¬† I can’t wait!!

The trip is coming up soon. We are working on our list of all the fabulous Pet Friendly places to visit while we are there…

