ORT Practice

1 Nov

This was shot at class last night. The instructor arranged for us to practice in a lobby that the dogs had never been in. You can see Ren false alert at the first box. For whatever reason I could just tell she didn’t mean it, and just stayed quiet. She moved on and found the correct box. You can see the “head whip” in the video.  I will see what I can do in setting up some hides in rooms that she has never been in before, without letting her explore the room first. The ORT test is just 2 weeks away. I have almost had Ren for one year. When I got her she would fall apart entering a new room, even if I was carrying her. For her to now walk in a new room and start “working” is pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

