Canine Nose Work

23 Nov

UPDATED APRIL 2014: If you click on some of the items below, you will see they are no longer available for purchase.  The “founding fathers” had this items removed from Zazzle claiming that they violated their intellectual property.  I have been doing dog sports for 20+ years, and have seen HUNDREDS of items available for MACH, OTCH, TD including magnets, patches, etc. When I made the title brag items for nosework I never once did I think the “firm” would not want people bragging about titles. But whatever. I was a member and active volunteer paying for my own travel, using vacation days to volunteer, and was excited promote the sport. Apparently they also feel like the own the phrases “May the Source be With you” and “I Love my Nosework Dog”.  Disappointing to invest so much time, training, money and effort into a sport and then get so turned off by the organization. 

 

 

 

Canine Nosework Sweatshirt

Nose work Sweatshirt – I Love my Nosework Dog

So if you have read my previous posts, you already know I am a  huge fan of K9 Nose Work®

What is K9 Nose Work®? The official website says : The activity and sport of K9 Nose Work® is designed to develop your dog’s natural scenting abilities by using their desire to hunt and their love of toys, food and exercise.  It’s a great way for your dog to have fun, build confidence, and burn lots of mental and physical energy.

The best way to get started in Nosework is to attend an official Nosework workshop.

Second, you will want to see if there is a K9 Nosework instructor in your area.

Ren and I have been doing Nosework for about 8 months now, and just recently passed our ORT with a SUPER time of 6.6 seconds 🙂

If you have tried it, you are probably hooked like I am! And since we are about to begin a weekend known for retail therapy, I thought I would share a few Canine Nosework tshirts and such that you can start your shopping off with.

Canine Nosework t-Shirt

May the Source be with you – K9 Nosework tshirt.Nose work Sweatshirt – I Love my Nosework Dog

Nosework Mug

Leave a Reply

